5/16/15 (Elijah) 

from Randy, Elijah’s father: 

“Last night was restful for Elijah, as the doctors mandated minimal poking and prodding, in preparation for a surgery this morning to provide a new breathing apparatus that will minimize infection risk and allow for removal of the tubes from his mouth.

After the surgery, he had an elevated body temperature, as it spiked several degrees in a period of about half an hour. The nurses did a great job of bringing it back down in short order – we have had very caring nurses and support staff working with Elijah, and we are so thankful for them.

As I began writing this update, the hymn ‘It is Well With My Soul’ was playing. This is my testimony in prayer to the Lord. I don’t understand the circumstances, but I know the One who does. ‘I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in His Word do I hope.’ Psalm 130:5. I am so thankful to each of you continuing to pray for Autumn and Elijah.”

11 thoughts on “5/16/15 (Elijah) 

  1. Lifting Elijah & Autumn up in prayer, as well as you dear brother. I wish I could take away your and Brenna’s pain right now. Please know we love and are praying for all of you. Hugs.

    Like

  2. Just wanted to let you know that we’re praying up here in Northeast Wyoming. Central Baptist Church in Gillette, WY is lifting you up, as well my wife and I individually. At 19 I was in the hospital several months after an injury that left me paralyzed. My family and I can emphathize with the struggle you all are going through. As brother in Christ, it’s encouraging to see how the Lord is working in your lives. I can remember that in those moments where I struggled the most, the Lord was always present, always giving that extra measure of grace, always the steadfast Rock. As much as we’re praying for Elijah and Autumn, remember that we are praying for the families as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

